How we make this list: we compare pricing pages, product documentation and public user reviews. Ratings come from G2, Capterra or Trustpilot, with the date we checked them.
Key takeaways
- Docebo suits large enterprises with complex, multi-department learning, with AI authoring, skills, and a content marketplace.
- Cornerstone suits large, complex HR operations, with learning as the base of a full talent suite covering performance, recruiting, and skills.
- Absorb LMS suits continuous upskilling with a big pre-built course catalog, branded sub-portals, and mobile access.
- SAP Litmos suits fast deployment and compliance training for global teams, with ready-made content.
- 360Learning suits peer-led learning and academies at scale, turning subject matter experts into course creators.
- LearnUpon suits extended enterprise and department-specific training, with multi-portal architecture.
- TalentLMS suits scaling training on a budget, though enterprises with sophisticated skills mapping may hit its limits within a year in guides.
- Degreed suits enterprise-scale skills intelligence, connecting learning to skills data across a large workforce.
- Year-one total cost runs about 1.3 times the contract in 2026 guides, once implementation, content, integrations, and training are added.
Quick comparison
| Tool | Best for | Starting price | Free plan |
|---|
Docebo | AI-driven enterprise learning | See website | No |
Cornerstone | Full talent suite | See website | No |
Absorb LMS | Upskilling catalog | See website | No |
SAP Litmos | Fast compliance deployment | See website | No |
360Learning | Peer-led academies | From $8 per user per month | No |
LearnUpon | Extended enterprise | See website | No |
TalentLMS | Budget scaling | From $119 per month | Yes |
Degreed | Skills intelligence | See website | No |
Is your product missing or out of date?
We review this list regularly. Vendors can request a listing, send updated pricing or ask about featured placement.
Request a listing
The best LMS for large companies
#1Docebo
Best for: AI-driven enterprise learning4.3/5 on
G2 (752 reviews, checked Oct 2026)
Visit docebo.com
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
Docebo is an AI-powered LMS focused on scalable content delivery and extended enterprise, with Docebo AI for authoring, skills, and virtual coaching, automation, a content marketplace, and multi-audience portals. Published guides put its average contract in custom enterprise territory with per-user costs near $80 to $120 per year, and enterprise guides put its starting point near $25,000 per year. Its modular AI deployment suits large enterprises with 500-plus learners that need content curation without constant L&D team intervention.
Since January 2026, advanced AI features add consumption credits on top of per-active-user pricing, and setup is hands-on. Docebo fits large enterprises with complex, multi-department learning that want AI-driven delivery at scale.
What we like- Docebo AI authoring, skills, and virtual coach
- Automation
- Content marketplace
- Extended enterprise
Watch out for- Custom pricing
- Consumption credits for advanced AI since January 2026
- Hands-on setup
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
Cornerstone is a broad talent suite where learning is the base and performance, recruiting, content, and skills are separate modules, fitting large, complex HR operations that want everything in one suite. Published guides put its average contract near $69,000 with per-user costs near $90 to $130 per year, while another guide puts effective per-user cost at $6 to $18 per month depending on modules bought. Its detailed analytics and HR integration, including Workday and SAP connections, suit skills-based organizations linking learning to career development, succession, and mobility.
Per-module pricing makes total cost hard to predict without a quote, and rollout complexity runs high. Cornerstone fits large enterprises that want a full talent suite with learning at the center.
What we like- Learning plus performance, recruiting, content, and skills
- Detailed analytics
- HR integration
Watch out for- Custom per-module pricing
- Effective per-user cost $6 to $18 per month in guides
- Complex rollout
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
Absorb LMS suits continuous upskilling with a big pre-built course catalog, with Create AI and Intelligent Assist, a content library, branded sub-portals, SCIM provisioning, and a mobile app. Published guides put its average contract near $32,000 with per-user costs near $60 to $90 per year, and its quick setup suits multi-audience training across employees, customers, and partners. Its 8-week onboarding program in one guide gives large teams a structured rollout.
Pricing is on request, and implementation typically adds 15 to 25 percent of the first-year contract. Absorb fits large companies that want a strong course catalog with fast deployment and multi-audience portals.
What we like- Create AI and Intelligent Assist
- Content library
- Branded sub-portals
- SCIM
- Mobile app
Watch out for- Pricing on request
- Average contract near $32,000 in guides
- Implementation adds 15 to 25 percent
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
SAP Litmos, formerly SAP Litmos, suits fast deployment and compliance training for global teams, with instant setup using pre-built content, a clean simple interface, and compliance and certification tracking. Published guides put its per-user costs near $50 to $80 per year, and its deployment speed leads the category for basic employee training, with go-live in days or weeks rather than months.
Pricing is not disclosed, and talent-suite depth trails Cornerstone for skills and succession work. SAP Litmos fits large companies that need compliance training deployed fast across global teams.
What we like- Fast rollout with pre-built content
- Clean simple interface
- Compliance and certification tracking
Watch out for- Pricing not disclosed
- Per-user costs near $50 to $80 per year in guides
- Less talent-suite depth
Starting priceFrom $8 per user per month
Free planNo
360Learning turns subject matter experts into course creators, with collaborative authoring, AI course generation, skills tracking, forums, and SCIM 2.0 provisioning. Published guides put its starting price at $8 per user per month for up to 100 users, with an average contract near $47,000 and per-user costs near $70 to $100 per year. Its peer-led model suits academies at scale where learning is a two-way conversation rather than a compliance checkbox.
The collaborative model needs expert participation to work, so companies without engaged experts get less value. 360Learning fits large companies that want peer-led academies and expert-driven course creation at scale.
What we like- Collaborative authoring
- AI course generation
- Skills and forums
- SCIM 2.0
- Peer-led model
Watch out for- Collaborative model needs expert participation
- Average contract near $47,000 in guides
- Per-user $70 to $100 per year
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
LearnUpon suits extended enterprise and department-specific training, with multi-portal architecture, white labeling, automation, and SAML plus SCIM per portal. Its portals let companies run separate branded spaces for employees, customers, and partners without extra cost on most plans in guides, and its support reputation is strong for responsiveness. Published guides put its per-user costs near $20 to $40 per year, with custom pricing and minimum user counts of 100 to 300 depending on product.
Custom pricing and minimum user counts limit small-team fit. LearnUpon fits large companies running extended enterprise training across multiple audiences and departments.
What we like- Multi-portal architecture
- White labeling
- Automation
- SAML and SCIM per portal
- Strong support
Watch out for- Custom pricing
- Minimum user counts 100 to 300 by product
- Per-user $20 to $40 in guides
Starting priceFrom $119 per month
Free planYes
TalentLMS suits scaling training on a budget, with TalentCraft AI authoring, gamification through points, badges, and leaderboards, branches for multi-tenant portals, and white labeling. Published guides put its Core plan from $119 per month, with another guide listing Starter at $69 per month for up to 40 users and Premium at $459 per month for up to 1,000 users, so buyers should confirm current tiers. Its free tier covers up to 5 users per month.
Guides warn that enterprises with sophisticated skills mapping or content curation needs may hit its limits within a year. TalentLMS fits large companies that want fast, affordable training scaling, especially for teams and partners on a budget.
What we like- Free tier for up to 5 users
- TalentCraft AI authoring
- Gamification
- Branches for multi-tenant training
Watch out for- Enterprise skills mapping limits within a year in guides
- Starter $69 per month for 40 users
- Pricing conflicts across guides
#8Degreed
Best for: Skills intelligence4.3/5 on
G2 (42 reviews, checked Oct 2026)
Visit degreed.com
Starting priceSee website
Free planNo
Degreed suits enterprise-scale skills intelligence, connecting learning content and completions to skills data across a large workforce. Its skills mapping helps large companies see which capabilities exist, which are missing, and which learning closes the gaps, complementing an LMS rather than replacing course delivery. Published guides rate it for enterprise-scale skills intelligence with custom pricing.
Skills focus needs data maturity, since skills taxonomies and workforce data must be clean to deliver value, and implementation complexity runs high for large workforces. Degreed fits large companies that want skills intelligence across a large workforce beside their LMS.
What we like- Enterprise-scale skills intelligence
- Learning-to-skills mapping
- Large workforce analytics
Watch out for- Custom pricing
- Skills focus needs data maturity
- Implementation complexity for large workforces
How we chose
We ranked platforms on enterprise scale, AI authoring, skills intelligence, multi-audience portals, compliance tracking, analytics, and 2026 guide consensus, weighting contract benchmarks and total cost of ownership for large buyers. Enterprise platforms scored on depth and integration, while budget tools scored on deployment speed and transparent pricing. Prices come from 2026 published guides and vary by users, modules, and contract scope, with conflicts flagged. Every platform here runs a live enterprise LMS business in 2026 with a public site.
How to pick an LMS for a large company
Start with the learning job, since it decides the shortlist. AI-driven delivery at scale points to Docebo, full talent-suite integration points to Cornerstone, fast compliance deployment points to SAP Litmos, peer-led academies point to 360Learning, extended enterprise points to LearnUpon, and budget scaling points to TalentLMS. Skills intelligence across a large workforce points to Degreed beside an LMS, not instead of one.
Next, budget total cost, not just the contract: year-one cost runs about 1.3 times the contract in guides, once implementation at 15 to 25 percent, content creation at $5,000 to $15,000, integrations at $2,000 to $10,000, training at $1,500 to $5,000, and premium support at 15 to 20 percent extra are added. Run a pilot with a real department, check HRIS and SSO integration, and confirm whether AI features carry consumption credits, as Docebo's do since January 2026. Finally, avoid platforms that only track completions without application or business impact, since large companies need learning-to-performance correlation, not completion counts alone.
Frequently asked questions
What is the difference between an LMS and a talent suite?
An LMS delivers courses, tracks completions, and reports learning data, while a talent suite like Cornerstone adds performance, recruiting, content, and skills modules around learning. Large complex HR operations often prefer a suite, while learning-led teams prefer a focused LMS.
How much does an enterprise LMS cost?
Average contracts in 2026 guides run near $32,000 for Absorb, $47,000 for 360Learning, and $69,000 for Cornerstone, with per-user costs from $20 to $150 per year depending on platform and modules. Year-one total cost runs about 1.3 times the contract.
How fast can an enterprise LMS deploy?
Fast platforms like SAP Litmos and Absorb go live in days to weeks, while complex talent suites like Cornerstone need months. Vendors requiring 3-plus months for basic employee training are a red flag in guides.
Do I need AI in an LMS?
AI helps with course authoring, skills mapping, and content curation at scale, but it adds cost, including consumption credits at Docebo since January 2026. Small teams may not need it, while enterprises with 500-plus learners benefit most.
Can one LMS serve employees, customers, and partners?
Yes, through multi-portal or extended enterprise features at Docebo, Absorb, LearnUpon, and TalentLMS branches. Confirm portal pricing and SAML and SCIM support per portal before buying.
Sources we checked (0)
Is your product missing or out of date?
We review this list regularly. Vendors can request a listing, send updated pricing or ask about featured placement.
Request a listing
Shihab Mia · Founder, Rankite
Shihab has 5+ years in B2B and SaaS SEO. He writes Rankite's software buying guides from pricing pages, documentation and public user reviews. More about Shihab.